ISO Certification Standards - VRGyani News and Media


Tuesday, December 25, 2018

ISO Certification Standards

ISO is an international quality management standardization for products, services, information and quality. This QMS certification is issued by International Organization for Standardization after testing and verifying the products and services through qualified processes. An entrepreneur must understand that ISO Certification is not a business license or permit for operations but it is just a certification which states that organization, services or products follow international quality standards to satisfy the consumer requirements.

Enquire for ISO Certification

There are various type of ISO certification standards for products and services. Applicant must have brief knowledge about the standards before applying for ISO certification.

ISO 9000-1 Certification

ISO 9000 or 9001 certification is a QMS standard to certify the quality of a company operations. ISO 9001 certification standard checks the quality of company operations, products and services.

ISO 9000-1 certification is helpful in enhancement of trust, credibility, accountability and awareness among consumers.

ISO 14001 Certification

ISO 14001 : 2015 certification is a QMS standard to certify that organisation has a valid and effective environment management system as per the ISO standards.

ISO 14001 certification checks the organizational structure, policy framework, resources and plans to be used for environmental management system.

ISO 27001 Certification

ISO 27001 certification is standards to check the information security management system of the organization. In today's IT scenario, it is really important to maintain the scrutiny of the system where the information is stored in company.

ISO 27001 certification standard checks the approach used to establish, implement, use, operate, monitor, maintain and improve the information security management system (ISMS).

ISO 13485 Certification

ISO 13485 certification standards are developed to check the quality and safety standards of a medical device. The rules and regulations in ISO 13485 standard are very stringent and sophisticated.

All organizations have to demonstrate the quality and safety measures of the medical devices as per ISO 13495 standards.

ISO 22000 Certification

ISO 22000 certification is a food safety management system which is followed by food chains and companies. A ISO certification draws more consumers to your brand as it certifies the quality and increases you value among the consumers.

ISO 22000 certification standard has detailed standards for the food safety measures.

Countries following ISO Standards

Read related articles for more details.

No comments:

Post a Comment